• Cethin@lemmy.zip
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    9
    arrow-down
    1
    ·
    1 day ago

    I think one of the biggest things, besides not being owned by WOTC, is that it doesn’t have a million exceptions you have to remember.

    D&D5e: Want to use your bonus action? Cool. Is it for a spell? Have you cast a spell this round? Is it a spell that’s allowed to be cast even if you’ve cast a spell?

    Pathfinder2e: Do you have enough actions to perform an action? OK, do it.

    • Paradachshund@lemmy.today
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      4
      ·
      1 day ago

      That does seem nice. One of the many reasons I DM 5e from a “does it make sense” perspective over a rules as written perspective.